Tuesday, October 06, 2015


The Scratch League dinner AGM and prize giving took place last night by this years host Blairgowrie GC. Heather Anderson chaired the meeting. Muckhart were announced as this years Scratch League Champions after what was an extremely close fought league. Muckhart pipped Blairgowrie after count back of games by only 0.5.

Muckhart, Blairgowrie and Pitlochry all finished the tournament on 10 points so therefore the placings were decided on games won. Muckhart had 21, Blairgowrie 20.5 and Pitlochry 19.

Our thanks go to Blairgowrie for a lovely dinner last night and in particular Heather and Gillian Wallace for all their efforts this year. Next years hosts are Craigie Hill, however the floor was sad to hear Crieff would no longer be taking part.

Above is the Muckhart team being presented with the trophy from County Captain Carol Muir and below is the full results for 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment