Saturday, November 26, 2005

Crieff Golf Club Prize winners for 2005. Back left to right Nikki Buchan, Janet Griffiths, Liz Wishart, Nora McKenzie. Pam Anderson, Maureen Copland, Crieff Ladies Captain, Betty Robertson. Centre, Ladies President Bet Graham and front left to right Donna Copland, Una Woodburn and Margaret Birch. Well done everyone!

Thursday, November 17, 2005


Congratulations go to County Team member Roseanne Niven who finished 2nd in the Paull and Williamsons girls rankings for 2005. A fantastic achievement and one to be very proud of. Roseannes average score in nine of the girls ranking tournaments designated by the SLGA was +2.22.

The overall winner was Krystal Caithness who had an average score of +1.67. County Champion Carly Booth, the long-time leader of the inaugural rankings, only played in five tournaments and therefore did not qualify, as a minimum of 9 tournaments had to be played out of a possible 14.

Roseanne's achievement is a fantastic end to a very successful season and we wish her well with her coaching over the winter with both P&K and the Scottish squad.

Friday, November 11, 2005


Well it is the AGM Season and as I had already mentioned at the P&K AGM I wanted any photo's that were available from any club AGM's so I will start with my own club!! Strathmore held their annual AGM at Strathmore Golf Club on Thursday 10th November. Annette Grewar has agreed to remains as Captain for a further year with Jane Taylor our Vice Captain, Chris Sturgis is Secretary, Jenny Groom Competition Secretary, Sheena Scott Treasurer, Dawn Butchart Handicap Secretary, Marion Robertson Match Secretary and Rhona McGeoghegan.

Photo of the prizewinners is below:

Back row Jane Taylor (Vice Captain), Linda Holme, Isobel Hughes, Jane Douglas, Chris Tinker, Chris Sturgis and Marion Robertson. Front row Annette Grewar (Captain) Sheena Scott, Dawn Butchart (Club Champion) Jenny Groom and Rhona McGeoghegan

Now please please send me your AGM news and photos!

Tuesday, November 08, 2005

Perth & Kinross Senior Squad for 2006

The Perth & Kinross County selection committee - Janet Griffiths, Dawn Butchart and Liz Miskimmin met on Monday evening to select the senior squad for 2006. The squad will receive 3 coaching sessions at the Gleneagles Academy, play in practice matches against Fife, Stirling and Clackmannanshire, the Crieff Men's Scratch team and a Perth and Kinross County junior team. The first coaching session is on Sunday 27th November 2005 at 9.00am and 1.00pm.

The coaching and practice matches are in preparation for the Inter Counties Jamboree which will be held at Crieff Golf Club from 24th - 26th June 2006.

The squad is as follows:

Carly Booth - Comrie
Roseanne Niven - Crieff
Emily Ogilvy (USA) - Muckhart
Dawn Butchart - Strathmore
Alexandra Bushby - Strathmore
Jillian Milne - Craigie Hill
Jane Yellowlees - Murrayshall
Emma Napper - Craigie Hill
Sally Kettlewell - Dunblane
Fiona Ramsay - Crieff
Sal Shepherd - Blairgowrie

Congratulations to everyone for being selected for the squad.