Sunday, October 21, 2018


14 Champions took part in the P&K Ladies' County Champion of Champions at Dunblane today.   The winner was Isla Moncrieff with a scratch score of 78. 

The win tops off a fantastic year for Isla Moncrieff who not only won her club championship at Pitlochry, but also at Aberfeldy.  Well done Isla!!

The CSS was 72

The leading scores were:

Isla Moncrieff (Pitlochry)    78
Carol Muir (Craigie Hill)     79
Jillian Milne (Blairgowrie)  81

Friday, October 19, 2018


Last night was the P&K LCGA AGM at Craigiehill Golf Club. Above is a selection of photos of our prizewinners and committee members.

Our Captain Jillian Milne chaired the meeting which saw some changes to the committee members, details of which can be found in the Committee link at the right hand side of the website.

County Secretary Jane Yellowlees is in the process of finalising our meetings for 2019. We will post details of the fixtures as they are arranged. A dedicated link is also on the right hand side of the website so keep an eye on this as it will be updated as each meeting is arranged.

Below is the full list of prizewinners from last night. Click to enlarge.

Saturday, October 13, 2018


Just a reminder that our AGM will be held at 6.30pm on Thursday 18 October 2018 at Craigie Hill Golf Cub.

If you would like to join those of us who are staying for the Post AGM Supper could you please advise the Secretary, Jane Yellowlees, by this Sunday.  Details of the menu choices and how to order can be found by scrolling down to the previous post about the 2018 AGM, which was published on the 26 September 2018.  

You can also download a copy of the AGM papers from the same post.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Champion of Champions Draw

Dunblane Golf Club

21st October 2018


Time                  Name                              Club

1pm                   Laura Walker                Muckhart

 Megan Ashley               Strathmore                    


1.07pm             Isla Moncrieff                Pitlochry/Aberfeldy

                           Jillian Milne                   Blairgowrie     

Jane Yellowlees            Murrayshall


1.15pm             Gwen Lambie                Dunkeld           

Julie White                     Auchterarder  

Carol Muir                      Craigie Hill


1.22pm             Lynne Sharp                    North Inch       

Claire Hepburn                Crieff   

Miggie Mackie                 Dunning


1.30pm             Jackie Sneddon             Milnathort      

Ann Smith                      Kinross

Fiona Farquharson       King James


1.37pm             Lynn McDonald            Strathtay          

Rhona Muir                   Callander         

Judy Proudfoot             Taymouth

Tuesday, October 02, 2018


Pitlochry was host to last nights Scratch League AGM which was chaired by Kay Knight. The winners of the scratch league for 2018 was Muckhart. Huge congratulations to all the team

Muckhart won the league with 6 points. Second place went to Strathmore with 4 points.